Hemorrhoidal Disease Management: New Frontiers

19

Jan

2022

15:00

GMT

16:00

CET

19:00

GST

Webinar

  • Views:

    Views Icon 11010
  • Likes:

    Heart Icon 36

Overview

This live broadcast brings together an internationally-recognised faculty to discuss the burden and management of hemorrhoidal disease.

Chair Prof Ilbrahim Ethem Gecim (Ankara University Medical School, Turkey) will be joined by Prof Dieter Hahnloser (University Hospital Lausanne, Switzerland) and Prof George Abdelfady Nashed Aiad (Kasr Al-aini-Cairo University, Egypt) to explore the epidemiology and diagnosis of hemorrhoidal disease, the effectiveness of surgical management and the availability of new and innovative treatment strategies.

Combining vast clinical experience, the faculty will share case-based scenarios to provide insight to patient selection, treatment considerations and outcomes, and engage in a live audience Q&A.

 

This broadcast commences as 16:00 Central European Time; 17:00 Egypt Time; 18:00 Turkey Time; 19:00 Gulf Standard Time.

OM Pharma is a global Geneva-based biopharmaceutical company. It is a leader in the prevention of recurrent respiratory and urinary tract infections and is also active in the treatment of vascular diseases.

Performed By:

Ibrahim Ethem Gecim

Ibrahim Ethem Gecim

Dieter Hahnloser

Dieter Hahnloser

George Abdelfady Nashed

George Abdelfady Nashed

This webinar is supported by:

Agenda

Introduction: Epidemiology, pathophysiology, diagnosis – Prof Gecim

Surgical management – Prof Hahnloser

Pharmacological management (with case study presentations) – Prof Aiad

Live Q&A – Prof Gecim, Prof Hahnloser, Prof Aiad

LEARNING OBJECTIVES

  • Understand epidemiology, pathophysiology and diagnosis of hemorrhoidal disease
  • Discuss surgical management and new treatment strategies
  • Review pharmacological management and learn from case study presentations

AUDIENCE

  • General Surgeons
  • General Practitioners
  • Internists

Faculty Biographies

Ibrahim Ethem Gecim

Ibrahim Ethem Gecim

Prof Ibrahim Ethem Gecim is Professor of Surgery at Ankara University Medical School, Turkey. He completed residencies at Hacettepe, Royal Liverpool, UK and Ankara University Hospitals, Turkey, and served as a research fellow at Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen University Hospitals NHS Trust, UK. He also completed a fellowship at the Department of Colon & Rectal Surgery, Rochester, US. Prof Gecim is Past President of the European Society of Coloproctology, and also of the Turkish Society of Colon and Rectal Surgery. He has authored or co-authored over 60 manuscripts in leading peer-reviewed journals.

View full profile
Dieter Hahnloser

Dieter Hahnloser

Prof Dieter Hahnloser is Chief Surgeon, and Head of Colorectal Surgery at the University Hospital Lausanne, Switzerland. He is a member of the European Society of Coloproctology, where he serves as Education Committee Chair. Prof Hohnloser’s core clinical and research interests include rectal cancer, ODS, and IBD. A regular speaker at international conferences, he has significant experience in surgical education and training, and is widely published in international journals.

View full profile
George Abdelfady Nashed

George Abdelfady Nashed

Prof George Abdelfady Nashed is a Professor of General Laparoscopic and Bariatric Surgery, in the Faculty of Medicine at Kasr Al-aini-Cairo University, Egypt. He completed his Masters Degree in General Surgery, and Doctoral Degree of General and Laparoscopic Surgery. Prof Nashed is a member of the Royal College of Surgeons (UK), the European Association of Endoscopic Surgery (EAES), the International Federation of Surgery for Obesity (IFSO), and of the Egyptian Society of Surgeons (ESS). He is a Board Member of the Egyptian Society for Laparoscopic Surgery (ESLS).

View full profile